Who qualifies for Study Trust Bursary

The StudyTrust Bursary selection is based on academic potential, financial need, and study programmes. You must meet the following criteria to qualify for the StudyTrust Bursary:

  1. South African citizenship
  2. Grade 12 level of education or NSC
  3. At least 50% or higher in all subjects
  4. English with 60%
  5. Math and Science (where applicable)
  6. Be from a Rural Area within South Africa
  7. Be registered with an Institution of Higher Learning, or intending to do so
  8. Possess a South African ID
  9. You must be studying or intend on studying towards a degree qualification, within one of the fields listed below:
    • Accounting
    • Agriculture
    • ┬áBusiness Sciences
    • Commerce
    • Education
    • Engineering
  10. Applicants must be accepted or enrolled in a recognized and accredited tertiary institution in South Africa.

Preference is further given to:

  • applicants from rural areas
  • applicants with matric/NSC Maths and Science
  • applicants with at least 60% or 4 on the NSC scale of achievement in English second language HG or English First Additional Language.
  • applicants with an NSC or matric waiting for a study opportunity
  • current Grade 12 learners intending to study at a university who maintain an average of at least 50% in all their subjects.

You can refer to the official StudyTrust website or contact their bursary department directly for more information.