Is Nuh part of NHG?

The public healthcare system has been regrouped into three clusters from the existing six regional health systems, to improve and future-proof the delivery of Singapore’s healthcare services.

The three integrated clusters are:

  • Central region: National Healthcare Group (NHG) and the Alexandra Health System;
  • Eastern region: (SingHealth) and the Eastern Health Alliance (EHA);
  • Western region: National University Health System (NUHS) and Jurong Health Services (JurongHealth).

These three clusters are NHG, SingHealth and NUHS respectively.

Each cluster will have the full suite of healthcare services, from primary care to general hospitals and community hospitals; each will also have a medical school.

The network of polyclinics has also beeen reorganised into three groups, up from two before.

The polyclinics under NUHS, the National University Polyclinics. Five existing polyclinics now under NHG and SingHealth has been moved to this group.